Ghost in the Machine

August of 2007, I was injured in a car wreck and it completely changed my life. I went from healthy, active, athletic, and employed to sullen, depressed, bitter, angry, in pain and unemplyed. As if that wasn’t bad enough, I lost the court case when i sued the guy who hit me, because I couldn’t explain why it took me so long to go to a doctor. (No one would take me because A.) I had no insurance and B.) I was M.V.A.-motor vehicle accident and it takes too long to get their money.) I couldn’t say this because it was immediate grounds for a mistrial. So i lost the court case and now i am 11,000 dollars in debt with medical bills from the accident. On top of all of this, I am so hurt I had to file for disability which will take up to two years! to process. So I checked into unemployment and saw that there was something I just might qualify for. I went to the unemployment office and they gave me a number to call. I called and found out I WAS NOT IN THE SYSTEM!!! My last employers, where I worked for two years, never reported my wages and so I am a Ghost in the machine. Basically, i’m FUBAR’d. So three years without a penny to my name and it’s looking like that’s not going to change anytime in the future. Something’s got to give. There has to be a solution. If anyone has any ideas, let me know.  Until then, I hope your day goes much better than mine.

About winterwhite17

I am a currently unpublished author hoping to catch a big fish for an agent. We'll see how it turns out.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

